Friday , 12 April 2024
Home News How to reach the Guardian and Observer
News

How to reach the Guardian and Observer

Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

For any queries including subscription related queries, please visit our Help centre, where you will also find contact details for your region.

Due to the suspected ransomware attack, all head office lines for all regions are currently down. This includes switchboard, advertising numbers, direct dial ins and external voicemails. Customer Service lines remain open for the UK and are available over email and live chat for other regions. You can find Customer Service contact details on our Help Centre. Click here for more information.

Please take care to send queries to the correct destination as there is no guarantee that messages will be forwarded.

Contact the Guardian securely

For information on how to contact Guardian journalists securely please read this guide. We recommend you use the Guardian’s SecureDrop portal.

To contact any member of staff
Individual staff, whether editorial or commercial, can be contacted using this email format:

Firstname.lastname@theguardian.com

Firstname.lastname@observer.co.uk

Letters to the editor
Letters for publication should be sent to these addresses. The sender’s full postal address and phone number are required, for verification only:
Guardian: guardian.letters@theguardian.com
Observer: observer.letters@observer.co.uk

Corrections and clarifications of editorial content – the readers’ editors
It is the policy of the Guardian and the Observer to correct significant editorial errors and handle editorial complaints as soon as possible. The readers’ editors are independent internal ombudsmen and can be contacted as follows:

Elisabeth Ribbans – Guardian global readers’ editor
guardian.readers@theguardian.com
Guardian readers’ editor page

observer.readers@observer.co.uk

Legal complaints
Legal complaints should be addressed to our Editorial Legal Services department at: Kings Place, 90 York Way, London, N1 9GU

Moderation
For more information about moderation and to contact the moderation team, please see this page.

Arts desk: culture@theguardian.com or arts@theguardian.com

Business desk and financial staff: financial@theguardian.com

Consumer desk: money@theguardian.com.

Consumer investigative column in weekly Money section consumer.champions@theguardian.com

Education desk: education@theguardian.com.

Environment desk: please contact alan.evans@theguardian.com or bibi.vanderzee@theguardian.com

Feast: feast@theguardian.com

Film desk: culture@theguardian.com

Foreign news: see international

G2 (features) desk: features@theguardian.com

International news desk: international@theguardian.com

Law desk: law.editors@theguardian.com

Letters: guardian.letters@theguardian.com

Media Guardian: media@theguardian.com

Money personal finance section: money@theguardian.com

Music: culture@theguardian.com

News desk, for UK national news: national@theguardian.com

Notes and queries: nq@theguardian.com

Obituaries desk: obituaries@theguardian.com

Opinion desk: opinion@theguardian.com

Personal finance: see Money and Consumer

Pictures: for emails from readers, agencies and PRs picturedesk@theguardian.com

Pictures: for advisories on film openings, PR openings and similar: photocalls@theguardian.com

Political staff: politics@theguardian.com

Readers’ editor: guardian.readers@theguardian.com

Review: review@theguardian.com

Society: society@theguardian.com

Space: space@theguardian.com

Sport desk: sport@theguardian.com

Technology desk: contacts can be found at Technology editorial team contacts

Travel desk: travel@theguardian.com

Business: financial@theguardian.com

Cash: cash@observer.co.uk

Consumer investigative column: your.problems@observer.co.uk

Food Monthly: food.monthly@observer.co.uk

Letters to the editor: observer.letters@observer.co.uk

Magazine: magazine@observer.co.uk

Review: review@observer.co.uk

Sport: sport@observer.co.uk

Travel: see Escape TV and radio review@observer.co.uk

The Guardian Foundation is an independent charity which supports media under threat, promotes diversity in the media and empowers children and young people to engage with the news.

Contact the Guardian Foundation here.
Twitter: @gdn_foundation

If you spot a potential security vulnerability in the Guardian’s websites and apps, or suspicious Guardian emails/articles/endorsements, we’d be grateful to hear from you. Please send an email to icrt@theguardian.com with the subject line “Suspected security vulnerability”. If possible, include screenshots in your description. We may contact you for more details. Thanks for your help.

Please note we do not operate a bug bounty or responsible disclosure program at present.

For information on ordering a back issue of the Guardian, click here.

If your query concerns UK distribution or retail supplies please contact business.information@theguardian.com. Otherwise all Customer Service queries must go through Customer Service, visit our Help centre for contact details for your region.

To find out more about all advertising and sponsorship opportunities in the Guardian and the Observer, and the Guardian website, click here.

If you have a question or concern about an advert on the site please report the problem here.

If you are a journalist with a media inquiry, please visit the press office page for the relevant contact information.

If you would like to contribute freelance content, please ensure you have read our Contributors’ guide.

Story pitches should be sent to the relevant editorial department, as listed above.

Any queries you have relating to the freelance charter, or other terms and conditions for the supply of content to GNM, should be directed to our Rights department at rights@theguardian.com

If you are interested in working for Guardian News and Media, please see our dedicated careers site at theguardian.com/workforus. All current work experience and internship schemes are detailed on this site under the “Other opportunities” heading.

For permission to re-publish Guardian or Observer content, or acquire a licence to re-distribute our content, please visit our Syndication website.

Couldn’t find what you were looking for?

Click here to access our Help site

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

News

Years before Michael Gove used the term, I came up with \”the Blob\”

Photo by mohammad takhsh on Unsplash Zoe Williams refers to Dominic Raab’s...

News

People with learning disabilities and autism are mistreated and brutalized. How long?

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash Now think about the prospect...

News

Simon Rattle is right: Britain is becoming a cultural desert – and that’s a political choice

Photo by Giorgio Parravicini on Unsplash Over the decades, Arts Council England...